|
|
Post by robotoil on Sept 14, 2011 13:47:51 GMT 1
Stunning.
|
|
|
|
Post by pinballwizard on Sept 14, 2011 15:09:36 GMT 1
Absolutely beautiful! Good Luck with the sale!
|
|
|
|
Post by Guest on Sept 26, 2011 5:05:29 GMT 1
|
|
|
|
Post by Guest on Oct 12, 2011 17:00:42 GMT 1
"Bump"
price lowered to almost half of current retail / market price. Pushed to sell.. this is amazing in person. All serious offers will be considered.
|
|
|
|
Post by estatebuyersmia on Oct 28, 2011 1:55:15 GMT 1
Is this item still for sale and whats you best price. Thanks
|
|
|
|
Post by estatebuyersmia on Oct 28, 2011 1:59:19 GMT 1
you can email me at estatebuyersmia@aol.com
|
|
met
1 Star Member
Posts: 18
|
Post by met on Oct 28, 2011 6:40:06 GMT 1
For Sale: Retna "Got Paint II" HPM This is an amazing 2 colour Hand pulled silkscreen printed on 320gsm Coventry Rag Vellum hand finished with Acrylic, Enamel and Ink. Signed, titled, dated Measures 43 x 59 (huge) Asking $5,000 OBO (serious inquiries only) open to reasonable offers. This is below retail. Must go to fund a current commission. blackice, How did you come into possession of Got Paint 2? This work is stolen property and therefore not yours to sell. It was stolen in transit back in March, while being shipped by New Image Art to an address in Massachusetts. Is that where you’re based? The buyer claimed not to have received the monoprint, there was an issue with the tracking, and the buyer was refunded accordingly. It’s curious that the work should now resurface for sale on this message board. Retna is aware of the situation, as are the other members of MSK and AWR. No one is best pleased. Details of the theft have also been reported to the police. If Got Paint 2 were ever to show up at public auction in the future, the relevant auction house would of course be informed as well. Now that you know the background, I would suggest contacting New Image Art with a view to sending the monoprint back to them. The gallery can then arrange for it to be returned to its rightful owner, Retna.
|
|
|
|
Post by inkheads on Oct 28, 2011 10:13:17 GMT 1
^^^^^ none other than the famous Boston Art Scammer (aka KAWS fame). 
|
|
|
|
Post by saint on Oct 28, 2011 11:29:38 GMT 1
I dont understand? Having no idea about Retna's work what so ever.... MET are you saying this is definitely the piece that was stolen? Is it a 1 off then? As its described as an HPM, so i would have thought that meant there were a few, so how do you know this is the one that was stolen?
Blackice any comments?
|
|
|
|
Post by crooked on Oct 28, 2011 18:59:11 GMT 1
rut ro! i feel bad for the original person who has been waiting patiently to get this beauty
|
|
|
|
Post by lifeonwalls on Oct 28, 2011 19:17:48 GMT 1
Does blackice = Jason Zenga or Juliann Cyhan of Art Asylum Boston 'fame'?
That is rich, if true.
|
|
kultur
2 Star Member

Posts: 363
|
Post by kultur on Oct 28, 2011 19:40:31 GMT 1
Yes Jason Z is what he used it is also part of his email. He emailed me the same phone number that any google search will pick up instantly his scam history. I hope no one paid the deposit or even worse the whole thing. Does blackice = Jason Zenga or Juliann Cyhan of Art Asylum Boston 'fame'? That is rich, if true.
|
|
|
|
Post by estatebuyersmia on Oct 28, 2011 22:13:08 GMT 1
CONTACT NEW IMAGE ART'S DIRECTOR MARSEA GOLDBERG IF YOU HAVE INFORMATION LEADING TO PERSON WHO STOLE THIS ART WORK. ANY PHONE NUMBERS OR EMAILS IN REFERENCE TO THIS CASE WILL BE HELPFUL.
|
|
|
|
Post by johnnyh on Oct 29, 2011 4:55:54 GMT 1
Shame this has gone quiet. Surely Blackice and Met could fill in some of the blanks. Sounds like a really interesting tail. How it was identified etc likewise no denial from Blackice etc etc
|
|
|
|
Post by mattgold on Oct 29, 2011 18:39:40 GMT 1
100% blackice = Jason Zenga
|
|
|
|
Post by estatebuyersmia on Oct 29, 2011 19:46:44 GMT 1
CONTACT NEW IMAGE ART IN LOS ANGELES BEFORE BUYING THIS ITEM !! THE PERSON SELLING THIS ITEM HAS ALL THE PAPERWORK FOR GOT PAINT 2 BECAUSE HE TOOK DELIVERY OF THE ITEM THAN REPORTED TO THE GALLERY THAT HE NEVER RECEIVED IT. THE GALLERY GAVE HIM A FULL REFUND.
I WOULD CALL MARSEA GOLDBERG AT NEW IMAGE ART TO CORROBORATE THIS STORY. IF IT IS STOLEN ANYONE BUYING IT WILL HAVE TO RETURN IT TO THE GALLERY.
|
|
|
|
Post by ilmambo on Oct 29, 2011 19:52:56 GMT 1
if blackice = Jason Zenga, stevesoho posted this some months ago:
Contact Information for silvercity11 User ID: silvercity11 Name: Jason Zenga Company: City: Lynn County: MA Country: US Phone: (339) 440-6728 Registered Since: Tuesday, Feb 22, 2011 19:27:38 PST
silvercity11 was/is his ebay nickname. I hope this may help.
|
|
|
|
Post by estatebuyersmia on Oct 29, 2011 19:54:29 GMT 1
THAT INFORMATION IS OLD AND OUTDATED. HE IS WANTED BY THE FBI AND THE POLICE, THAT WONT HELP.
|
|
|
|
Post by ilmambo on Oct 29, 2011 19:59:18 GMT 1
oh well, next time he trys to sell something arrange a face-to-face deal and go there with a cop. :p
|
|
|
|
Post by mattgold on Oct 29, 2011 22:07:13 GMT 1
May 16th - Jun 14th 2011 I can confirm that listed phone number worked. Around that same time he was using the e-mail address: jasonz1023@yahoo.com Renee Moschelle is/was his 'significant other' - $5 says this is her: bostonartistry.com/port_fashion.html
|
|
|
|
Post by cnh on Oct 29, 2011 23:25:01 GMT 1
Mattgold aka Poirot , good spot let's make sure none of us are ripped off!
|
|